Welcome!

My name is Annie and I’m a grad student.  I’m also a practitioner.  By day, I’m a sourcing manager for a global medical device company.  And by night, I’m a doctoral student trying to keep up with my [leadership] studies at the University of San Diego.

As a sourcing manager, I negotiate contracts, manage supplier relationships, and support executives and management to ensure they have the external resources they need to make our growing organization successful.

So why am I getting my doctorate?  I’ve got several reasons. First, I love love love school. There’s just something about being on a campus that awakens all my senses.  Secondly, I love teaching.  I’ve taught calculus, piano, SAT prep, business courses, catechism, and leadership.  My youngest student was 3 years old (piano) and my oldest was in his sixties (an ethics class).  And thirdly, I want to contribute to this world, whether by teaching, publishing, consulting, or some yet-to-be-discovered opportunity.  Either way, I’m in it for the long haul.

So thanks for checking out my blog and I hope you enjoy the show!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

